Multidisciplinary theatre artist with 20 years of professional production credits.

Commissioned composer with an extensive range of styles from opera to pop.

Specializing in original music for developing works and world premieres.    


Sound Design with Original Scores (selected) 

* indicates premieres  **drammy nomination “best original music" 2016

Cyrano De Bergerac Perseverance Theatre -dir. Eleanor Holdridge 2018

The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity Perseverance Theatre -dir. Shona Oesterhaus 2017

Judy Moody  Oregon Children's Theatre -dir. Stan Foote 2017

Flora and Ulysses Oregon Children's Theatre -dir. Marci Crowson 2017


Not Medea Perseverance Theatre -dir. Tom Robenolt 2016


Journey of Edward Tulane** Oregon Children’s Theatre -dir. Marci Crowson 2016

I Want To Destroy You* Theatre Vertigo -dir. Matt Zrebski 2016


Geronimo Stilton* (composer only) Oregon Children’s Theatre- dir. Stan Foote 2016


Seven Homeless Mammoths Perseverance Theatre -dir. Tom Robenolt 2015

Ramona Quimby Oregon Children’s Theatre -dir. Elizabeth Richards 2015

Cat on a Hot Tin Roof Perseverance Theatre -dir. Robert Barry Fleming 2014


Charlotte’s Web (composer only) Oregon Children’s Theatre -dir. Lava Alapai 2014


Cuèntame Coyote* Teatro Milagro -dir. Danel Malan 2014


Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe Oregon Children’s Theatre -dir. Matt Zrebski 2013


Frida* Teatro Milagro -dir. Danel Malan 2013

B’aktun 13* Teatro Milagro -dir. Matt Zrebski 2012


The Long Christmas Ride Home Perseverance Theatre -dir. David Charles Goyette 2008


Much Ado About Nothing Perseverance Theatre -dir. Eleanor Holdrige 2007


Equus Perseverance Theatre -dir. P.J. Paparelli 2007

Valparaiso Theatre Vertigo -dir. Jesse Morgan Young 2006

The Seagull Perseverance Theatre -dir. Peter Dubois 1998



Sound Design (selected)


The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity Perseverance Theatre -dir. Shona Oesterhaus 2017

Sweeney Todd Perseverance Theatre -dir. Flordelino Lagundino 2015

Four Found a Mountain* Oregon Children's Theatre -dir. Tamara Carroll 2016

Ardiente Paciencia Milagro Theatre -dir. Olga Sanchez  2014

Bigfoot and Other Lost Souls* Perseverance Theatre -dir. Elizabeth Lucas 2013

Guapa* MilagroTheatre  -dir. Olga Sanchez 2013

the road weeps, the well runs dry* Perseverance Theatre -dir. Aaron Davidman 2013


The Importance of Being Earnest Perseverance Theatre -dir. Carolyn Howarth 2011

Boom Perseverance Theatre -dir. Emma Griffin 2010


Leading Ladies Perseverance Theatre -dir. Brandon Demery 2010


The Government Inspector Perseverance Theatre -dir. Emma Griffin 2009


8 Stars of Gold* Perseverance Theatre -dir. Ryan Conarro 2009

Wittenberg Perseverance Theatre -dir. Michael Stevenson 2008

Black Comedy Perseverance Theatre -dir. Keith Baxter 2007

Music Director/Arranger 

Yeast Nation* (arrangements) American Theatre Company -dir. P.J. Paparelli 2009

Yeast Nation* Perseverance Theatre -dir. P.J. Paparelli 2008


Lady Day at Emerson’s Perseverance Theatre -dir. Sue Wilder 2008

The Long Season* (asst.) Perseverance Theatre -dir. Peter Dubois 2005


Goblin Market Perseverance Theatre -dir. Peter Dubois 1999

Commissioned Composition

Shanghaied! A Musical in Two Acts: Books and lyrics by Rachel Tusler, commissioned 2016


Bennu: a family opera in one act -Opera To Go, commissioned and produced 2014

Folk Songs for Horn in F and Piano -International Horn Symposium, commissioned 2013


Icarusagi: a musical -Perseverance Theatre, commissioned working


Independent Composition

The Schonemann Songs -Song cycle for soprano, alto and piano 2008

Requiem -Secular mass for SATB, piano and percussion 2007

Taurero -Album for solo piano and voice, national tour 2005


Harlequin -Album for four piece rock ensemble and voice, national tour 2003

The Narcissist -Album for piano, sequenced synthesizer and voice 2001



Portland Drammy Nomination “Best Original Music” for “The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane” 2016

Andrew W. Mellon Artistic Fellowship, 2004


Selected for national broadcast by the CBC -Dawson City Music Festival performance, 2004


Selected for representation at MIDEM, Cannes, 2001

Individual Artist Grant -Juneau Arts and Humanities Council, 1996


Mark Hollmann; composer and lyricist - “Urinetown” (Best Original Score Tony)

Matt Zrebski; director, playwright, composer

Peter Dubois; Artistic Director, Huntington Theatre Company



University of the Pacific -Piano Performance with Rex Cooper, 1995


Johannessen International School of Music -Piano Performance with Bela Siki, 1994


University of Alaska Southeast -Piano performance with Neal O’Doan, 1992-95